2017-2018 Executive Committee


State President
Rick Barker
Director of Facilities
Sutter Roseville Medical Center

State Vice President
Devin Hugie, CHFM
Executive Director of Support Services
Children's Hospital of Orange County

State Secretary
David Baker
Director, Facilities & Construction
CHOC Children's



State Treasurer
Dave Lockhart
Support Services Administrator, Facility Services
Kaiser Roseville Medical Center

Immediate Past President
Chuck Peek
Director of Plant Operations
Lodi Memorial Hospital

Past President
Mark Nelson
Biomedical Manager
UC San Diego Health

State Board of Directors


Central Coastal Chapter President
Mitch Greer
Director of Facilities
Lompoc Healthcare System

Central Valley Chapter President
Mike Cooper
Facility Engineer
Kaiser Modesto Medical Center

Inland Chapter President
Daniel Mares
Director of Engineering
San Gorgonio Memorial Hospital



Kings River Chapter President
John Babb

Los Angeles Chapter President
Santiago Chambers

Northeastern Chapter President
Kevin VanderVelden
Engineering Lead
Enloe Medical Center

Orange County Chapter President
Kirk Brantley
Director of Facilities
St. Joseph's Hospital

Redwood Chapter President
Justin Pollard
Chief Engineer
Sutter Medical Center - Santa Rosa

San Diego Chapter President
Steven McColl
Electrical Department Lead
Sharp Memorial Hospital


San Francisco Chapter President
Mike Rijavec
Formerly Chief Engineer
John Muir Medical Center - Concord Campus

South Bay Counties Chapter President
Narsimha Irrinki
Support Services Administrator
Kaiser Redwood Medical Center






Joyce Jones
Chief Administrative Officer

April Nelson
Database Administrator

Beth Demeter
Graphic Designer

Cheri Hummel
CHA/CSHE Liaison
Vice President, Emergency Management & Facilities
California Hospital Association